Dr. Harris Book Prize

Download PDF

The Dr. Harris Book Prize is named after our State Obstetrician and Head of O&G Department of Sarawak General Hospital, Dr. Harris N. Suharjono, who has diligently served and improved the standards of maternal care in Sarawak. This token is awarded to the best performing candidate at the SaMS course.

In year 2016, during the first ever SaMS Course, it was awarded to Dr. Lucas Luk Tien Wee, who also passed the MRCOG the same year.


List of SaMS Book Prize Recipients:

Jan 2016 : Dr. Lucas Luk

Jan 2017: Dr. Fadhli

Oct 2017: Dr. Gayathri Mariappa

Aug 2018 – Part 2: Dr. Wong Wen Hao; Part 3: Dr. Yong Soon Leong

March 2019 – Part 2: Dr. Arlies Chua; Part 3: Dr. Wong Wen Hao